Governance

+

Depending on the opportunities offered in the countries in which the Group operates, Maurel & Prom participates in sustainable development and anti-corruption initiatives such as the Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (EITI).

 +

The Group is making progress in its ability to meet new CSR transparency obligations.

 +

In 2017, the Group reaffirmed the values and Principles of Conduct that should guide the behavior of managers, executives, employees and anyone representing the Group.

Since 2013, the Maurel & Prom Group has responded to the Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)’s climate change questionnaire, and in 2017 scored B on a scale from A (best performance) to F.

 +

The new Code of Conduct put in place by Maurel & Prom includes Anti-Corruption Guidelines for effective prevention, as well as a strict prohibition of any act (or attempt) of corruption. In addition, a rigorous disciplinary sanction regime has been incorporated.

This implementation satisfies the requirements of the Law No. 2016-1691 of 9 December 2016 on transparency, the fight against corruption and the modernization of economic life, known as “Sapin Law II“, and the requirements of the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (USA) and the United Kingdom Bribery Act (United Kingdom).

The Code of conduct also affirms the Group’s commitment to uphold the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the ILO Fundamental Conventions, the OECD Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises.

Gouvernance 

+

En fonction des opportunités offertes dans les pays où le Groupe intervient, Maurel & Prom participe aux initiatives en faveur du développement durable et de la lutte contre la corruption telles que l’Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (EITI).

 +

Le Groupe s’organise pour être en mesure de répondre aux nouvelles obligations de transparence en matière de responsabilité sociale et environnementale.

Depuis 2013, Le Groupe Maurel & Prom répond au questionnaire sur le Climat du CDP, et a obtenu de la note B sur une échelle de A (meilleure performance) à F en 2017.

 +

En 2017, le Groupe Maurel & Prom a réaffirmé les valeurs et les Principes de Conduite devant guider chaque action prise par ses dirigeants, son personnel d’encadrement, ses employés à travers le monde, et plus généralement par tous les individus représentant Maurel & Prom.

 +

Le nouveau Code de Conduite mis en place par Maurel & Prom intègre des Lignes Directrices Anti-corruption permettant une prévention efficace, ainsi qu’une interdiction stricte de tout acte (ou tentative) de corruption. Par ailleurs, un régime de sanction disciplinaire rigoureux y a été incorporé.

Cette mise en place répond, notamment, aux normes imposées par la loi n° 2016-1691 du 9 décembre 2016 relative à la transparence, à la lutte contre la corruption et à la modernisation de la vie économique, dite « Loi Sapin 2 », et aux normes imposées par le Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (USA) et le United Kingdom Bribery Act (Royaume-Uni).

Le Code de conduite affirme également l’engagement du Groupe à respecter la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de L’Homme, les Conventions Fondamentales de l’OIT et les Principes directeurs de l’OCDE à l’intention des entreprises multinationales.