Possible offer for Amerisur Resources plc ("Amerisur") by Etablissements Maurel & Prom S.A. ("M&P") (the "Possible Offer")

PLEASE READ THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY – IT APPLIES TO ALL PERSONS WHO VIEW THIS WEBPAGE. PLEASE NOTE THAT IT MAY BE ALTERED OR UPDATED. YOU SHOULD READ IT IN FULL EACH TIME YOU VISIT THE SITE.

ACCESS TO THE MATERIALS CONTAINED IN THIS SECTION OF THE WEBSITE (THE "MICROSITE") MAY BE RESTRICTED UNDER SECURITIES LAWS IN CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS. THIS NOTICE REQUIRES YOU TO CONFIRM CERTAIN MATTERS (INCLUDING THAT YOU ARE NOT RESIDENT IN SUCH A JURISDICTION) BEFORE YOU MAY OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE INFORMATION ON THE WEBSITE.


Disclaimer

THESE MATERIALS ARE NOT DIRECTED AT OR TO BE ACCESSED BY PERSONS LOCATED IN ANY JURISDICTION WHERE THE RELEVANT ACTION WOULD CONSTITUTE A VIOLATION OF THE RELEVANT LAWS AND REGULATIONS OF THAT JURISDICTION OR WOULD RESULT IN A REQUIREMENT TO COMPLY WITH ANY GOVERNMENTAL OR OTHER CONSENT OR ANY REGISTRATION, FILING OR OTHER FORMALITY WHICH M&P REGARDS AS UNDULY ONEROUS (A "RESTRICTED JURISDICTION").

ELECTRONIC VERSIONS OF THE MATERIALS YOU ARE SEEKING TO ACCESS ARE BEING MADE AVAILABLE ON THIS WEBSITE BY M&P IN GOOD FAITH, FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY AND SUBJECT TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS SET OUT BELOW.


Basis of Access

The information contained on this Microsite is in respect of the Possible Offer and does not constitute an offer to sell or otherwise dispose of or an invitation or solicitation of any offer to purchase or subscribe for any securities in M&P pursuant to the possible transaction or otherwise in any jurisdiction in which such offer or solicitation is unlawful.

The information contained on this Microsite speaks only at the date of the relevant document or announcement reproduced on this Microsite, and M&P has, and accepts, no responsibility or duty to update any such information, document or announcement and reserves the right to add to, remove or amend any information reproduced on this Microsite at any time.

In relation to any document, announcement or information contained on the Microsite, the only responsibility accepted by M&P is for the correctness and fairness of its reproduction or presentation unless a responsibility statement in any relevant document expressly provides otherwise.

Neither the directors of M&P, nor any of its affiliated companies, have reviewed, and no such person is or shall be responsible for or accepts any liability in respect of any information contained on any other website that may be linked to this Microsite by a third party.

Amerisur shareholders and M&P shareholders should seek advice from an independent financial adviser as to the suitability of any action for the individual concerned in connection with the Possible Offer. Any such shareholder should take no action based on the information available in this Microsite. Any shareholder action required in connection with the Possible Offer will be set out in documents sent to or made available to Amerisur's shareholders and any decision made by such shareholders should be made solely on the basis of information provided in those documents.


Overseas Persons

Viewing the materials you seek to access may be unlawful if you are resident in a Restricted Jurisdiction. In certain jurisdictions, including Restricted Jurisdictions, only certain categories of person may be allowed to view such materials.

Any person who wishes to view these materials must first satisfy themselves that they are not subject to any local requirements that prohibit or restrict them from doing so. Any failure to comply with restrictions may constitute a violation of the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

If you are not permitted to view materials on this Microsite please exit this Microsite. Should you be in any doubt about whether you are permitted to view materials on this Microsite, you should not access the Microsite and should take legal advice.

Copies of the contents of the following pages (including documents posted thereon) are not being, and must not be, released or otherwise forwarded, distributed or sent, in whole or in part, in or into a Restricted Jurisdiction and persons receiving such documents (including custodians, nominees and trustees) must not distribute or send them in, into or from a Restricted Jurisdiction.

The Microsite contains information that has been prepared for the purposes of complying with English law and the City Code on Takeovers and Mergers and the information disclosed may not be the same as that which would have been disclosed if this information had been prepared in accordance with the laws and regulations of any jurisdiction outside of England and Wales.

 

Notice to US Investors

The Possible Offer is subject to disclosure and procedural requirements of the United Kingdom which are different from those in the United States. In addition, the payment and settlement procedures with respect to the Possible Offer would comply with the relevant United Kingdom rules, which differ from United States payment and settlement procedures. Neither the US Securities and Exchange Commission, nor any securities commission of any state of the United States has approved the Possible Offer, passed upon the fairness of the Possible Offer or passed upon the adequacy or accuracy of any information in this section of the website. Any representation to the contrary is a criminal offence in the United States.

It may be difficult for US holders of shares in M&P or Amerisur to enforce their rights and claims arising out of the US federal securities laws, since M&P and Amerisur are located in countries other than the United States, and some or all of their officers and directors may be residents of countries other than the United States. Holders in the United States may not be able to sue a non-US company or its officers or directors in a non-US court for violations of US securities laws. Further, it may be difficult to compel a non-US company and its affiliates to subject themselves to a US court’s judgment.

Any securities referred to have not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), or under the securities laws of any state or other jurisdiction of the United States and may not be offered or sold, directly or indirectly, in or into the United States except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the Securities Act and in compliance with any applicable securities laws of any state or other jurisdiction of the United States. The Possible Offer would be made for the securities of Amerisur, a company incorporated under the laws of England and Wales, and would be expected to be made in the United States in compliance with, and reliance on, the relevant provisions of Section 14(e) of the US Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and Regulation 14E and any applicable exemption thereunder.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

The materials on this part of the website, including information included or incorporated by reference, may contain certain forward-looking statements with respect to the financial condition, results of operations and business of M&P. These statements are based on the current expectation of the management of M&P and are naturally subject to uncertainty and changes in circumstances. These forward-looking statements may be identified by words such as "will", "may", "should", "could", "would", "can", "believes", "intends", "expects", "indicates", "anticipates" or similar words or terms or by discussions of, inter alia, strategies, goals or plans.

By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that may or may not occur in the future. There are several factors which could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied in forward-looking statements. Among the factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements are changes in the global, political, economic, business, competitive, market and regulatory forces, future exchange and interest rates, changes in tax rates and future business combinations or dispositions. Due to such uncertainties, M&P cannot give any assurance that any forward-looking statement will prove to be correct in the future. M&P does not undertake any obligation to update or publicly revise forward-looking statements (whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise), except to the extent required by applicable law or regulation. You are therefore cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements.

Unless expressly stated otherwise, no statement in this Microsite is intended to constitute a profit forecast or profit estimate for any period and no statement should be interpreted to mean that earnings per share will necessarily be greater or lesser than those for the relevant preceding financial periods for Amerisur or M&P as appropriate.

Acceptance of Disclaimer

This notice shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with English law.

By clicking "I understand and accept" below, you hereby acknowledge that you have read and understood the notice set out above, that you are permitted to proceed to the Microsite and agree to be bound by its terms.

By clicking on "Decline" below, you will not be able to proceed to the Microsite.

Offre potentielle portant sur Amerisur Resources plc ("Amerisur") par Etablissements Maurel & Prom S.A. ("M&P") (l'"Offre Potentielle")

NOUS VOUS PRIONS DE LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT CET AVIS - IL S'APPLIQUE À TOUTES PERSONNES QUI CONSULTENT CETTE PAGE INTERNET. VEUILLEZ NOTER QU'IL PEUT ÊTRE MODIFIÉ OU MIS À JOUR. VOUS ÊTES INVITÉ À LE LIRE EN ENTIER CHAQUE FOIS QUE VOUS VISITEZ LE SITE.

L'ACCÈS AUX DOCUMENTS CONTENUS DANS CET ESPACE DU SITE INTERNET (LE "MICROSITE") PEUT ÊTRE RESTREINT EN VERTU DE LA RÈGLEMENTATION BOURSIÈRE EN VIGUEUR DANS CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS. LE PRÉSENT AVIS VOUS OBLIGE À CONFIRMER CERTAINES INFORMATIONS (Y COMPRIS LE FAIT QUE VOUS NE RÉSIDEZ PAS DANS UNE TELLE JURIDICTION) AVANT DE POUVOIR AVOIR ACCÈS AUX INFORMATIONS CONTENUES SUR LE SITE INTERNET.


Avertissement

CES DOCUMENTS NE S'ADRESSENT PAS À OU NE SONT PAS ACCESSIBLES AUX PERSONNES SITUÉES DANS UNE JURIDICTION OÙ CECI CONSTITUERAIT UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS OU DE LA RÈGLEMENTATION APPLICABLES OU ENTRAÎNERAIT L'OBLIGATION DE SE CONFORMER À TOUTE AUTORISATION GOUVERNEMENTALE OU AUTRE OU TOUT ENREGISTREMENT, DÉPÔT OU AUTRE FORMALITÉ QUE M&P CONSIDERERAIT COMME TROP LOURDE (UNE "JURIDICTION RESTREINTE").

DES VERSIONS ÉLECTRONIQUES DES DOCUMENTS AUXQUELS VOUS SOUHAITEZ ACCÉDER SONT MISES À DISPOSITION SUR CE SITE INTERNET DE BONNE FOI PAR M&P, À TITRE D'INFORMATION SEULEMENT ET SOUS RÉSERVE DES TERMES ET CONDITIONS ÉNONCÉS CI-DESSOUS.


Accès à l'information

Les informations contenues sur ce Microsite concernent l'Offre Potentielle et ne constituent pas une offre de vente ou de cession, ni la sollicitation d’une offre d’achat ou de souscription, de titres financiers de M&P au titre de l’Offre Potentielle ou dans toute juridiction dans laquelle cette offre ou cette sollicitation est illégale.

Les informations contenues sur ce Microsite doivent s'entendre à la date du document ou du communiqué dont elles sont issues et reproduit sur ce Microsite, et M&P n'a, et n'accepte, aucune responsabilité ou obligation de mettre à jour ces informations, documents ou communiqués et se réserve le droit de compléter, supprimer ou modifier à tout moment toute information contenue sur ce Microsite.

En ce qui concerne tout document, communiqué ou information contenu sur le Microsite, la seule responsabilité acceptée par M&P est celle de l'exactitude et de la sincérité de sa reproduction ou présentation sauf mention contraire expresse dans une déclaration de responsabilité contenue dans l'un quelconque des documents concernés.

Ni les administrateurs de M&P, ni aucune de ses sociétés affiliées, n'ont examiné, et aucune de ces personnes n'est ou ne sera responsable ou n'acceptera de responsabilité à l'égard de toute information contenue sur tout autre site internet qui pourrait être lié au présent Microsite par un tiers.

Les actionnaires d'Amerisur et les actionnaires de M&P sont invités à se faire conseiller par un conseiller financier indépendant quant à l'opportunité d'une action pour la personne concernée dans le cadre de l'Offre Potentielle. Un tel actionnaire ne devrait prendre aucune mesure fondée sur l'information disponible dans ce Microsite. Toute action requise des actionnaires dans le cadre de l'Offre Potentielle sera décrite dans les documents transmis aux actionnaires d'Amerisur ou mis à leur disposition et toute décision prise par ces actionnaires devrait être prise uniquement sur la base des informations fournies dans ces documents.


Personnes à l'étranger

La consultation des documents auxquels vous souhaitez accéder peut être illégale si vous résidez dans une Juridiction Restreinte. Dans certaines juridictions, y compris les Juridictions Restreintes, seules certaines catégories de personnes peuvent être autorisées à consulter ces documents.

Toute personne souhaitant consulter ces documents doit d'abord s'assurer qu'elle n'est pas soumise à des exigences locales qui le lui interdisent ou la restreignent. Tout manquement aux restrictions peut constituer une violation de la règlementation boursière d'une telle juridiction.

Si vous n'êtes pas autorisé à consulter les documents sur ce Microsite, nous vous prions de quitter ce Microsite. En cas de doute quant à savoir si vous êtes autorisé à consulter le contenu de ce Microsite, nous vous invitons à ne pas y accéder et à consulter un conseiller juridique.

Des copies du contenu des pages suivantes (y compris les documents qui y sont affichés) ne sont pas et ne doivent pas être divulguées ou autrement transmises, distribuées ou envoyées, en tout ou en partie, dans une Juridiction Restreinte, et les personnes qui reçoivent ces documents (y compris les dépositaires, les mandataires et les trustees) ne doivent pas les distribuer dans, vers ou depuis une Juridiction Restreinte.

Le Microsite contient des informations qui ont été préparées dans le but de se conformer au droit anglais et au City Code on Takeovers and Mergers et les informations divulguées peuvent ne pas être les mêmes que celles qui auraient été divulguées si ces informations avaient été préparées conformément aux lois et règlements de toute juridiction en dehors de l'Angleterre et du Pays de Galles.

 

Avis aux investisseurs américains

L'Offre Potentielle est soumise aux obligations d'information et aux exigences procédurales du Royaume-Uni, qui sont différentes de celles des États-Unis. En outre, les procédures de paiement et de règlement-livraison relatives à l'Offre Potentielle seraient conformes aux règles applicables du Royaume-Uni, qui diffèrent des procédures de paiement et de règlement-livraison des États-Unis. Ni la Securities and Exchange Commission des États-Unis, ni aucun régulateur ou autorité d'un État des États-Unis n'a approuvé l'Offre Potentielle, ne s'est prononcée sur le caractère équitable de l'Offre Potentielle ou ne s'est prononcée sur le caractère adéquat ou exact des renseignements contenus dans ce Microsite. Toute déclaration contraire constitue une infraction pénale aux États-Unis.

Il peut être difficile pour les actionnaires américains de M&P ou d'Amerisur de faire valoir leurs droits et réclamations découlant des lois fédérales américaines sur les valeurs mobilières, dans la mesure où M&P et Amerisur sont situés dans des pays autres que les États-Unis et que certains ou tous leurs dirigeants et administrateurs peuvent être des résidents de pays autres que les États-Unis. Les actionnaires aux États-Unis pourraient ne pas être en mesure d'attaquer en justice une société non-américaine ou ses dirigeants ou administrateurs devant un tribunal non-américain concernant la violation de lois américaines sur les valeurs mobilières. En outre, il peut être difficile de contraindre une société non-américaine et ses affiliés à se soumettre à un jugement d'un tribunal américain.

Les titres auxquels il est fait référence n'ont pas été et ne seront pas enregistrés en vertu du Securities Act de 1933, tel que modifié (le "Securities Act"), ou en vertu des lois sur les valeurs mobilières de tout État ou autre juridiction des États-Unis et ne peuvent être offerts ou vendus directement ou indirectement aux États-Unis en dehors du cadre d'une exemption ou d'une opération non soumise aux exigences d'enregistrement du Securities Act et conformément à la règlementation sur les valeurs mobilières applicable dans un État ou autre juridiction des États-Unis. L'Offre Potentielle envisagée porterait sur les titres d'Amerisur, une société constituée en vertu des lois de l'Angleterre et du Pays de Galles, et devrait être réalisée aux États-Unis conformément aux dispositions applicables de l'article 14(e) du Securities Exchange Act de 1934 des États-Unis et de la Regulation 14E et toute exemption applicable qui y sont prévues.

 

Déclarations prévisionnelles

Le contenu de cette partie du site internet, y compris l'information qui y figure ou y est intégrée par renvoi, peut contenir certaines déclarations prévisionnelles relatives à la situation financière, aux résultats d'exploitation et aux activités commerciales de M&P. Ces déclarations sont basées sur les attentes actuelles de la direction de M&P et sont par nature sujettes à des incertitudes et des changements de circonstances. Ces déclarations prévisionnelles peuvent être identifiées par des termes tels que "est susceptible de", "devrait", "pourrait", "serait", "peut", "croit", "a l'intention de", "prévoit", "indique", "anticipe" ou des mots ou termes similaires ou par des discussions, notamment, de stratégies, objectifs ou plans.

De par leur nature, les déclarations prévisionnelles comportent des risques et des incertitudes car elles se rapportent à des événements et dépendent de circonstances qui se produiront ou non dans l'avenir. Il existe plusieurs facteurs qui pourraient amener les résultats à différer significativement de ceux qui sont exprimés ou sous-entendus dans les déclarations prévisionnelles. Parmi les facteurs qui pourraient amener les résultats réels à différer significativement de ceux qui sont décrits dans les déclarations prévisionnelles figurent les changements dans les forces mondiales, politiques, économiques, commerciales, concurrentielles, de marché et réglementaires, les taux de change et d'intérêt futurs, les variations des taux d'imposition et les regroupements ou cessions futurs d'entreprises. En raison de ces incertitudes, M&P ne peut donner aucune assurance qu'une déclaration prévisionnelle s'avérera exacte à l'avenir. M&P ne s'engage pas à mettre à jour ou à réviser publiquement les déclarations prévisionnelles (que ce soit à la suite de nouvelles informations, d'événements futurs ou autres), sauf dans la mesure requise par les lois ou règlements applicables. Vous êtes donc invité à ne pas vous fonder indûment sur ces déclarations prévisionnelles.

Sauf indication contraire expresse, aucune déclaration dans ce Microsite n'est destinée à constituer une prévision ou une estimation du bénéfice pour une période quelconque et aucune déclaration ne doit être interprétée comme signifiant que le bénéfice par action sera nécessairement supérieur ou inférieur à ceux des périodes financières de référence précédentes pour Amerisur ou M&P, le cas échéant.

Acceptation de l'avertissement

Cet avis est régi et interprété conformément au droit anglais.

En cliquant sur "Je comprends et j'accepte" ci-dessous, vous reconnaissez par les présentes que vous avez lu et compris l'avertissement énoncé ci-dessus, que vous êtes autorisé à accéder au Microsite et que vous acceptez d'être lié par ses termes.

En cliquant sur "Décliner" ci-dessous, vous ne pourrez pas accéder au Microsite.