The Etablissements Maurel & Prom Group considers that irreproachable ethical behaviour is an essential principle for its business, development and durability.

This Ethical Charter, the Code of Conduct and the Anti-corruption Guidelines form the basis of the values and principles for conducting business (hereinafter, the “Principles of Conduct”) that are shared by all of the companies controlled by Etablissements Maurel & Prom. 

  

The Ethical Charter and the Code of Conduct 

Maurel & Prom expects all of its employees to contribute, both individually and collectively, to promoting the Group’s values:

  • Respect
  • Team spirit
  • Rigorous professional standards
  • Honesty and good faith
  • Integrity
  • Loyalty and commitment
Download: Ethical Charter and Code of Conduct

The Anti-corruption guidelines

These Anti-corruption Guidelines confirm the commitment of Maurel & Prom to comply with the essential values, in particular honesty, good faith, integrity and faithfulness pursuant to the law, rules and standards regarding preventing corruption, in particular those resulting from French law No. 2016-1691 of 9 December 2016 regarding transparency, preventing corruption and modernising economic life, known as “Sapin II” and French law No. 2013-907 of 11 October 2013 regarding transparency in French public life and the “Foreign Corrupt Practices Act” (“FCPA”) in the USA, and the “UK Bribery Act 2010” (“UK Bribery Act”) in the United Kingdom.

Download: Anti-corruption guidelines

Confidentiality and data protection

Maurel & Prom attaches great importance to the protection of the privacy and data of its employees and users of its Site.

Maurel & Prom is careful to guarantee an honest use and an adequate security and confidentiality device concerning the data likely to identify its partners, customers and employees, Maurel & Prom takes care to strictly observe a policy of use, security and confidentiality of personal data in accordance with the laws and regulations in France and with European legal and regulatory requirements.

Télécharger : Confidentiality charter and Data protection

Le Groupe Maurel & Prom considère qu’un comportement éthique irréprochable est un principe indissociable de son activité, de son développement et de sa pérennité.

La présente Charte éthique, le Code de conduite et les Lignes directrices anticorruption établissent le socle de valeurs et de principes de conduite des affaires (les « Principes de conduite ») commun à l’ensemble des sociétés que contrôle le Groupe. 

 

La charte éthique et le code de conduite de M&P 

Le Groupe attend de ses salariés, clients, fournisseurs et intermédiaires qu’ils contribuent individuellement et collectivement à la promotion des valeurs du Groupe :

  • Le respect
  • L’esprit d’équipe
  • La rigueur professionnelle
  • L’honnêteté et la bonne foi
  • L’intégrité
  • La loyauté et l’engagement
Télécharger : Charte Ethique et Code de Conduite

Les lignes directrices anticorruption

Les Lignes directrices anticorruption réaffirment l’engagement de Maurel & Prom de respecter les valeurs essentielles d’honnêteté, de bonne foi, d’intégrité et de loyauté du Groupe conformément aux lois, règlements et normes relatives à la lutte contre la corruption. Il s’agit, notamment, de celles résultant de la loi n°2016-1691 du 9 décembre 2016 relative à la transparence, à la lutte contre la corruption et à la modernisation de la vie économique, appelée loi « Sapin II » et de la loi n° 2013-907 du 11 octobre 2013 relative à la transparence de la vie publique en France ainsi que de la législation des Etats-Unis (« Foreign Corrupt Practices Act » (« FCPA »)) et de celle du Royaume-Uni (« UK Bribery Act 2010 » (« UK Bribery Act »)).

Télécharger : Lignes directrices anticorruption

La charte de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles

Maurel & Prom accorde une grande importance à la protection de la vie privée et des données de ses salariés et des utilisateurs de son Site.

Soucieuse de garantir une utilisation intègre et un dispositif de sécurité et de confidentialité adéquat concernant les données susceptibles d’identifier ses partenaires, clients et salariés, Maurel & Prom veille à respecter rigoureusement une politique d’utilisation, de sécurité et de confidentialité des données personnelles conformes aux lois, et règlements en vigueur en France et aux dispositions réglementaires européennes.

Télécharger : Charte de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles